EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

What is Marysville ECHS?

Marysville ECHS is a school of choice high school for MEVSD that opened in August 2014. It was created through a partnership with Marysville Schools, Columbus State Community College, Honda, Ohio Hi Point and Union County Chamber of Commerce. It is funded through Ohio’s Straight A Fund with the intention of providing students with a STEM focused, inquiry based curriculum based on real world experiences.

What is STEM?

The acronym is Science, Technology, Engineering and Math, but it is much more than that. STEM is a unique approach that fosters creativity and innovative thinking in all students. STEM schools are characterized by:

  • Personalized Learning
  • Rigorous Learning
  • Problem-Based Learning
  • Career Pathways
  • School and Community Belonging

Please speak with Ohio Hi-Point and your home school guidance counselors to learn more about satellite programs and how to enroll!

Tammy Cooper
  
Titles: Internship Coordinator
Locations: Ohio Hi-Point Career Center, Marysville High School
Email: tcooper@ohiohipoint.com
Phone Number: 937.578.6291
Doug Hughes 

Titles: IT Instructor
Locations: MECHS 
Departments: Satellite Career Tech Instructor
Email: dhughes@ohiohipoint.com
Phone Number: 937-578-7300
Cole Crawford 

Titles: Engineering/Advanced Manufacturing
Locations: MECHS 
Departments: Satellite Career Tech Instructor, Satellite Administration
Email: ccrawford@ohiohipoint.com
Phone Number: 937-578-7300
Bailey Penhorwood

Titles: Supply Chain Management Instructor
Locations: Marysville High School 
Departments: Satellite Career Tech Instructor
Email: bpenhorwood@ohiohipoint.com
  
Amy Nicol, Gregg Severt 

Titles: Career Connections Instructors
Locations: Bunsold Middle School
Departments: Satellite Career Tech Instructor
Ashley Thompson

Titles: Agriculture Instructor
Locations: Marysville High School
Departments: Satellite Career Tech Instructor
Email: athompson@ohiohipoint.com
Phone Number: 937.642.1911
Luke Ahren

Titles
: Performing Arts Instructor
Locations: Marysville High School
Departments: Satellite Career Tech Instructor
Emaillahren@ohiohipoint.com

Rob Heinze

Titles
: Automotive Technology Instructor
Locations: Marysville High School
Departments: Satellite Career Tech Instructor
Email: rheinze@ohiohipoint.com
Stefanie Brown

Titles
: Allied Health and Nursing Instructor
Locations: MECHS
Departments: Satellite Career Tech Instructor
Email: sbrown@ohiohipoint.com